Testimonials

bettyklein2, September 2021
We would award ten stars if that were an option. Caroline has helped several close family members to buy and sell multiple homes in Santa Fe and all of us have been extremely grateful for her service. Of course, she is knowledgeable about the real estate market but her level assistance has extended way beyond that. This was our first time buying a home in Santa Fe and we did it largely from afar given the pandemic travel hurdles. She helped us negotiate with the sellers and has actually made arrangements for necessary repairs to commence even before our move. More than once we sat down to email a question about how to solve a problem only to find an email from her in our inbox stating that she has already scheduled some one to come out to the house and take care of it. She is a great source for recommendations of local home repair and maintenance professionals and so far, her people have been top notch. In working with Caroline, we have experienced a concierge level of assistance that greatly exceeded our expectations.

fwznp98hh9, March 2021
Caroline was excellent. She is knowledgeable, experienced, and professional. She could not have worked harder for us and was extremely helpful in all matters relating to our home purchase – even beyond closing date. She is responsive, easy to work with, and very accommodating. Her business acumen and her ability to assess value and negotiate effectively are unparalleled. My husband and I could not think more highly of her.

wksnyder, February 2021
Caroline Russell is great, we started this journey a few years ago with fits and starts and she always welcomed our calls and showed us around. Most folks would have just given up. When we finally got a contract, there were many complicated issues involving, septic, water Wells, easements, roof and other issues. Caroline worked tirelessly to get them all resolved so we could close. We are now happy owners.

janetwsnyder, February 2021
We met Caroline Russell 2 years ago when we decided we would like to purchase a vacation home in Santa Fe. She spent the day with us that first meeting and showed us a wide variety of properties that met our criteria and gave us an overall view of the Santa Fe real estate market. We continued our search for the next year online and then 2020 motivated us to move forward with our search. Even with Covid restrictions Caroline worked with us nonstop to view in person or virtually, every house we set our eyes on. Once we signed a contract Caroline met all the inspectors/contractors multiple times, dealt with any issues that arose and handled every detail of our closing while we remained in Texas. She kept us informed every step of the way and was there to greet us when we finally made it to Santa Fe for closing. We cannot say enough about Caroline and how she made this buying experience of our perfect Santa Fe house the best that my husband and I have every had. We trusted her fully and she did not let us down.

dewetter, October 2020
I would recommend Caroline Russell without reservation to serve as someone’s trusted advisory on any major real estate transaction in Santa Fe. She knows how to listen, how to help a client figure out what they are really looking for. She knows the market. She is diligent and proactive. Large transactions have complexities, including minor bumps in the road. The instant anything came up, Caroline was on the phone getting it solved. I cannot think of a better — or more pleasant — experience!

dclewell01, October 2020
Caroline is a consummate real estate professional. I’ve worked with Caroline on multiple real estate transactions and her ability to stay on top of all of the details required to complete a transaction in phenomenal. She has an invaluable network that she can tap into for needed consultations or repairs. I find that she is always one step ahead on every detail and quick to take action when needed to keep processes moving. I can’t imagine doing a real estate deal in Santa Fe without Caroline’s help.

druscavage3, October 2020
Caroline is the consummate professional. Highly organized, extremely knowledgeable, and keeps you informed each step of the way, whether you are buying or selling. I’ve had both buying and selling experiences with her, which both exceeded my expectations.

brewerz6, July 2020
Caroline was very patient during our 20 month search for our dream home. She offered guidance on negotiating the price and inspection items. We’re thrilled with the home and truly appreciated her support throughout.

Will Halm, July 2020
We can see why Caroline Russell is rated as one of the top real estate agents in Santa Fe. She not only brings professionalism and expertise, but masterfully managed every single detail of our transactions. We not only sold our home in Santa Fe through her, but she found us our new dream place in town as well. She provided professional references for both of our homes and attended every single inspection and closing. She is excellent, honest, and extremely hardworking. We can recommend her without reservation!

amywallentx, February 2020
Caroline navigated through some very tough waters and everyone involved came out pleased; she should work for the UN! She got us a great price on our listing.

melissakwise, February 2020
Caroline is the epitome of professionalism. She is totally on top of all the details. She was super helpful in assisting us in getting the house ready for market, and we were able to use help from local businesses with whom she has great working relationships. They respond to her when she calls, and that says so much about her and how well she is thought of in the community.

dboviola, September 2019
Caroline Russell is a realtor I would highly recommend. From preparing the property for listing through dealing with all the unforeseen problems exposed by the inspection she was a great resource of knowledge and experience. She made the entire process smooth and efficient. I believe our house would still be on the market had we not used her.

jenniferharmel5, June 2019
If it weren’t for Caroline, her relationships and her savvy way of working with people, I don’t think the purchase of our dream home would have happened. She’s an absolute joy to work with and always goes the extra mile for her clients.

pennichambers, February 2019
Caroline was very attentive to every detail and helped to resolve all requests in an efficient manner. She has a wide variety of contacts and was able to make things happen timely. We appreciate all of her assistance. This is the second transaction we had with Caroline in the past five months.
She helped us in purchasing a new home in 2018 and was the listing agent on selling this property.

dvalentine, February 2019
My wife and I worked seven months with Caroline as our agent to find our second home. It took six trips to Santa Fe but we found our dream house. Caroline was honest, knowledgeable, thorough and helpful. Recommend highly. A true professional and very trustworthy.

karenclewell, December 2018
Caroline is impeccably good, kind, and understanding. She is a problem solver, and communicates with an urgency that her clients need. She helped us with a difficult purchase that was emotional, but all the while was our rock. Caroline also sold a house for us a year ago in an hour. Her knowledge and expertise is unsinkable. When we buy our next house, she’s definitely the one we’ll ask to help us!

dbmc1956, December 2018
Caroline provided excellent real-estate service and advice. She responded promptly during the process and went beyond the norm to solve problems. For example apparently many years ago the county changed the addresses in the development, but the utility entities did not catch up. So utility addresses did not correlate with the property address. We wanted a clean slate. Caroline sorted this out and got it corrected, when the selling agent and sellers would not. All while we were living in another state. We highly recommend her.

jimseren, October 2018
In 2007, we hypothesized about moving to Santa Fe. We got a referral to Caroline Russell of Sotheby’s International Realty and began a wonderful ten-year relationship. We sent Caroline a detailed list of our requirements, including studio space, a gourmet kitchen, and a price range. Candidly, we didn’t think she could find anything we would like in our price range. A few weeks later, we arrived in Santa Fe and went on an exploratory house hunting trip with Caroline. We had told her this was a “look only” trip, and we weren’t going to buy for at least a year. Over the course of a day, she showed us eight houses, each one of which met every requirement we had established. House number eight was over the top – we saw the sun setting from the kitchen’s eating area and melted. Sixty days later we were in that house.

In 2018, when we decided to return to the east, there was never a question as to who we would use to sell our house. We met with Caroline to go over strategy and timing. She walked through our house, prepared a to-do list and a comprehensive marketing plan, and pushed us to get things done in a timely manner. Her plan led to a 98% of asking price offer, even before the property hit the MLS. We were ecstatic. Once the offer was accepted, Caroline continued to work with us to take care of any and all details that were part of getting over the finish line. She showed the patience of Job, walking us through the details of the transaction, answering questions and hand-holding through real and imagined crises. She did all of this while we lived in North Carolina, 1700 miles away.

We’ve dealt with a lot of realtors over the years, none of whom have done the job with the professionalism and skill that Caroline represents. In both buying and selling, she listened, she heard, she researched and she made it happen. We could not have had a better, more responsive person in our corner. If we have a regret, it’s that if we want to sell our new home, she isn’t licensed in North Carolina.

srgadventures, September 2018
Caroline is a true professional! I sold residential real estate for more than 30 years so my standards are very high. Caroline either met or exceeded my expectations on every level. I feel fortunate to have met her. And to make things even better, she has a top notch team of knowledgeable,
helpful and always pleasant people. Thank you all for helping me find and purchase the perfect house for my needs.

cathymccoygl, August 2018
Caroline is not only very professional, but is very considerate of her clients. I could not have been happier with the results and her direction on many issues. She is a force to be reckoned with. So glad I chose her to be my agent!

helaine foster963, June 2018
She knows her stuff! Very professional. Returns calls usually within minutes. Also quite personable. Would recommend her without hesitation. I was going to do a for sale by owner but quickly realized it was more than I could bite off. I had interviewed 3 realtors and Caroline was my choice.

vcatherinejones, June 2018
Caroline is the best realtor I have ever worked with over more than 50 years. She is professional, diplomatic, hard working and will personally do whatever it takes to complete a sale. Without her dedication and hard work, this sale would have fallen through days before we were to move. If there were 6 stars, I would give her 6! She is the very best, and we are most grateful to her.

franciereel, March 2018
Caroline is so knowledgeable, patient, thorough, responsive real estate agent you will meet in Santa Fe. Buying a new house in a new city can be stressful, but Caroline made it a real pleasure. She was on top of every detail and always in contact with us. She was always reassuring and honest with her opinions.

jessmitchellclark, February 2018
Caroline went above and beyond anything we could have hoped for in getting our house sold. She responded quickly to questions, gave honest feedback, made sure showings were as unobtrusive as possible, and charmed our new baby. I couldn’t recommend her enough.

roth_ritter, May 2017
Caroline was exceptional in assisting me from my home search through to purchase. She answered all of my questions, was on point with all the details, initiated to-do items, and was always in contact which gave the sense she had your best interests in mind. I give her the highest recommendation.

Jay Oppenheimer, April 2017
Caroline was a pleasure to work with as she knows the market and was well versed on the peculiarities of Quail Run. She is resourceful, hands on and ready to roll up her sleeves (so to speak) to meet workmen and inspectors. She is a good communicator and negotiator. I can’t say enough good things about her.

user0882333, February 2017
I purchased my condo with support from Caroline. Less than a year later, I relied on Caroline to sell my condo due to relocation. Caroline walked me through both the purchase and the sale experience…I couldn’t have asked for better support on both transactions. Thanks Caroline!

nmsaddlebum, December 2016
Caroline Russell came recommended to me and had far and away been the most knowledgeable, professional and hard working realtor I have ever dealt with. I highly recommend her. She guided my house through a difficult sale. I do not believe the sale would have ever made it to closing had it not been for her expertise and knowledge. I will be forever grateful and so thankful. Whichever side if the real estate transaction you find yourself, you will be fortunate if she is in your corner.

revpeggy, December 2016
I had known Caroline in another context but was extremely impressed with her professionalism, kindness and extra effort. I was represented by Caroline Russell as the seller. She listed my house and counseled me on the sale price. She was accessible at all stages of the transaction. I would highly recommend Caroline Russell.

gacaldwell, November 2016
Caroline helped get me into a house in three weeks time…quickest closing on record, and I couldn’t be happier! Now if only she would come and unpack all the boxes for me! Seriously, I have recommended Caroline to many friends, and have bought and sold other properties with her since 2013. She’s the best in the business!

jdulaney27, November 2016
Caroline Russell is a professional in Real Estate who understands the market and will represent your property with a hands on approach. She sold my home in Santa Fe in a few weeks and was on site during all inspections with the city. She is a straight forward person who cuts to the chase. I would recommend Caroline without hesitation to all serious sellers of homes.

Women’s Council of Realtors, November 2016
We appreciate the time you devoted to leadership and the presidency of Women’s Council of Realtors. And we thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your continued service to our wonderful organization
.

M.Brown, October 2016
Thank you for your cheerful, conscientious aid and professional acumen in helping me make my Santa Fe dream come true! I hope our paths will cross again.

Giovanni C. Pacheco, October 2016
Thank you, Caroline!!! I can’t say enough about this sophisticated real estate marketing professional.

While I was born in a small New Mexican ranching community, I was never raised there, living most of my youth and professional life in large urban areas. As I approached retirement, a change of pace was needed… Santa Fe seemed to fit the bill, albeit somewhat adventurously given where we would be moving from.

My wife and I met Caroline on our initial exploratory visit to Santa Fe. We had found an intriguing listing of hers on-line and reached out to her. It turned out that particular home would not work for us, but we found in her someone who took a deep interest in our wants, and needs, and our desired post-retirement lifestyle.

Caroline excelled in marrying an intimate knowledge of Santa Fe with a strong appreciation for the transitions we were be going through – geographically, culturally and life stage – guiding and honing our search for a home with the attributes and aesthetics that would meet our needs. She was diligent, patient, working hard with us, drilling down and gaining the personal insight that led to several appealing options, including the one we eventually purchased. Aside from assisting us find our home, it was through working with her that we became firmly convinced that Santa Fe was indeed where we wanted to settle.

It was a pleasure to experience and watch Caroline shepherding our purchase through its conclusion. No detail was minor to this problem solving pro. A case in point, she discovered an unresolved issue with a shared well. She took it upon herself to investigate it, to understand the arcane regulations governing shared well rights, and resolved it to our benefit as well as other homes drawing from the same well. This commitment to us through the entire purchase cycle was special, unseen in numerous other real estate purchases I’ve made.

I highly recommend Caroline. She is a consummate professional and joy to work with.

gmwtwe, October 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed working with Caroline. She worked very hard to make sure both our purchase and sale went through without a hitch. She even spent a day trying to ensure we had the correct well number. Her advice was very helpful in guiding us through the process. When we had an issue getting a
broken pipe on our property fixed she made sure the prior owner paid for it since they forgot to disclose the break. We will recommend her highly and will use her again.

dianakbrown, September 2016
Caroline Russell is a fabulous agent. I would not hesitate to use her again or to recommend her to friends and family. She managed our transaction smoothly and professionally from start to finish.

bsheep5050, September 2016
Caroline’s approach to seeing a home is just that; she is selling a home, not a house. Her style is comprehensive, engaging, personable and always professional. She is hands-on in terms of showing the property, helping potential buyers envisioning how they might live there and presenting the property as if it were her own. You could not seek or find a better representative to sell your home than Caroline.

salquilts, July 2016
We got Caroline’s name through our daughter and it couldn’t have been a better choice. Made our home buying process easy and was always available to answer questions and keep us calm through out the “ordeal.

user0882333, June 2016
Caroline helped me both find a home and through the purchase process…she kept things on track and communicated with others on my behalf. I would not use any other realtor…Thanks again, Caroline!!

kernkt, June 2016
Caroline bent over backwards to get me ready to show my property and make the sale happen. She gave me advice every step of the way and made sure lots of details were taken care of at the end. She also took care of many small tasks while the house was on the market. She’s the best!

J. Young, May 2016
Excellent job! I wanted to repeat what I have said many times. You did an excellent job in selling our house. I won’t repeat all I have said over the past couple of months, but just know that when the opportunity rises, I always tell everyone that you are the best realtor in Santa Fe.

J. Hanson, March 2016
Caroline was very professional, knowledgeable and smoothed out any bumps we hit through the process of selling our home. The home listed and sold in a remarkably short period of time!

Jessica Foret Wax, March 2016
Caroline is absolutely fantastic. She was extremely knowledgeable and always had our best interests at heart. Caroline is truly a high quality person, and it shows.

doc4jazz, February 2016
Caroline was unlike any other real estate professional with whom we have worked in the past. She was responsive, patient, knowledgable, accommodating and very professional. It was a true pleasure working with Caroline and we will continue to refer friends to her as they search Santa Fe for a home. Caroline has even taking the extra step of having our lights turned on upon our arrival to our new home. Since we live out of state, her organizational skills and willingness to go the extra mile was very comforting and reassuring.

L. Wurts, October 2015
A great experience with a consummate real estate professional. Caroline educated us on on the Santa Fe real estate market, presented us an outstanding portfolio of perspective homes, and worked through a complex negotiation. In the end we could not have been happier. She is responsive, oriented to detail, and will work day and night to please her clients. Also she has a wealth of knowledge and an unbelievable array of contacts and resources.

L. Caflisch, September 2015
Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable while showing our house. Expressing a genuine fondness for the house we wanted to sell, an attitude that certainly captivated the potential buyers who visited our property. Only two months on the market, she helped with her unique expertise to negotiate a deal, culminated after on more month in a sale satisfactory ( we think ) to both parties : sellers and buyers. Always available, even in the evenings, by cell-phone or e-mail, every time we asked for her advise. She also patiently helped us through the complicated bureaucracy of a passage of property. For everybody who wants to sell or buy a house in Santa Fe, we would highly recommend Caroline Russell!

Giovanni Pacheco, September 2015
In our planning for a post retirement home, we knew that we would need someone that was not only able to understand our needs, but also meet our expectations in bringing my search to a successful completion; our being on the other side of the country would not make this easy. Caroline delivered in every respect…patience, professionalism, exceptional competence, trust and with humor in the face of some daunting challenges. With enduring patience and exceptional insight, Caroline helped us find our future home.

But then the fun began, it appears that when our home and others were built the builder failed to follow through to ensure that water rights were properly recorded. Caroline took charge and began a journey through the bureaucratic maze of state government, and global outreach to the other homeowners, to ensure that the title and rights were properly researched and subsequently recorded…not just for us but also for the others with whom we would share the well.

Throughout this amazing effort Caroline kept us up-to-date on her progress, alleviating stress with her dogged determination and humor. We cannot call Caroline a real estate broker, it is just inadequate; in this field, she has no peer. In the end, all went well and we now own our retirement home and have a new friend.

Andreas Kurz, August 2014
Caroline is the best broker in the industry. We have bought and sold 4 homes in the last 19 years and no one comes even close to Caroline. On our last home we had 4 other real estate agents for nearly 3 years and when Caroline took the listing, she got 3 offers in 3 months. She is most conscientious, professional, hard working real estate agent I have ever worked with. She doesn’t miss a beat and is courteous and the pure professional. I only wish I could have worked with her on my other 3 homes. She is the best, hands down.

Michaelann Cavazos, Los Alamos National Bank, July 2014
Caroline, I wanted to thank your for everything you do for this community. I can only hope that someday I’ll make as big a difference as you do! You are awesome!

Patricia Mango Arizu, November 2013
We very much appreciate all your efforts in helping us settle into our new houses and lives in wonderful Santa Fe. And we thank you for helping us find a happy ending with each house.

Paula Rustan, October 2013
Thank you so very much for all your hard work, insights and guidance – all leading to the sale of my house so quickly (really in record time!). You were truly a wonderful and highly professional guide. I can’t help thinking that the sale would not have happened with any other realtor in Santa Fe!

Ann Caldwell and Lucy Scott, July 2013
You truly are “One in a Million.” Your integrity in working with our sellers truly sealed the deal, I am quite sure. You are selfless and so wonderful to know.

Alexa & Brad Hokanson
Caroline is a breath of fresh air in real estate and it’s clear why she’s an award winner. Her professionalism surrounds her totally positive approach. She’s knowledgeable and attentive to a broad range of techniques. During our home sale she demonstrated an innate ability to communicate details with precision timing. Caroline is a first rate choice in the business. ‘So glad we found her!

Marilyn & Bob Klein
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! for persistence, friendship, excellent taste, knowledge and great advice.

Sabrina & Russ
Thank you for all your help in finding our new home. It was really wonderful working with someone whose abilities and knowledge were so superb, especially when we were so far away for so much of the process. We couldn’t have made a better choice in homes or realtors!

Donna Ruscavage
Thank you for all of your help in finding my new home. It is so beautiful here and really feels like it will be a good community. And thanks for holding my hand and looking out for me during the closing.

George A. Pelletier
You were as thorough and professional as anyone I ever dealt with in the real estate business.

Brian Fusco
Outstanding! I felt you treated me not only as a client, but as a friend. Your follow-through was prompt and you were very resourceful in dealing with issues that arose during the transaction. I would recommend you to anyone, and without hesitation, who is looking to buy or sell a home.

JB & AM, Palm Springs, California
When looking for a Realtor, it is very difficult to know exactly who you are working with and what they will do for you. We found Caroline after a search through the www.santafesir.com website. It was very important for us to find a Realtor(s) with a good web presence as well as a good understanding of Santa Fe and it’s neighborhoods. Caroline stood out from the crowd – tight website, excellent track record and one thing many others don’t have – personality! I think one word sums up our overall experience – professionalism. We would have no hesitation in recommending her to others and will definitely work with her again in the future.

Erin & Don
Thanks for all your help in our house-hunting effort! We’re almost settled in – you are greatly appreciated.

Ron Burkard, Executive Director, World Neighbors
This is to let you know how pleased we were with the professional and competent manner in which you handled the sale of the condominium we recently inherited from one of our longtime donors. We were impressed that you obtained a buyer (who actually bid more than our asking price) after one Open House. This helped us realize the maximum amount from the property, which per the donor’s intent will be used to further our work in rural communities in Latin America, Africa and Asia.

Brooke Delaney
You not only sold my house in seven weeks, but exhibited expertise, care and will in every way. You were very easy to communicate with, paid close attention to minute detail, including marketing, and aggressively got the job done. I highly recommend you.

Gil & Sue Martinez
We would like to thank you for the wonderful job you did in helping us sell our home. We always felt that you truly listened to us and always had our best interest at heart. Your professionalism, knowledge of your industry, patience (when we had little), empathy and all around positive attitude was a life saver during a stressful time in our lives. We would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone looking to sell their home.

John Gibbons
Your very accurate pricing of our house resulted in a sale much quicker and at higher value than expected.

Rhonda Radcliffe
You were the best!

Eric & Tanya Jones
You were awesome – genuine credits to the profession!

Malie & Richard Griffith
You are exceptionally professional, productive and a joy to work with!